Patient Reviews

Reviews for NoSweat Fort Wayne

When selecting a physician for your cosmetic needs, we know how important it is to provide comprehensive resources. At NoSweat Fort Wayne, we have carefully curated a list of information to provide insight into our practice and get to know Dr. Philip Rettenmaier better. To make it easier for you, we have compiled our internet reviews from popular sites in one easy spot. Our testimonials consist of current and former patients. We encourage you to read through our patient reviews, check out Dr. Rettenmaier's bio, and consider our list of revolutionary medical spa services.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

I've been going to Dr. Rettenmeir for several years now for tattoo removal. (I can't seem to learn my lesson about tattooing or microblading my brows.) Each time I see him, he is not just professional, but very caring. He is also helping me improve a raised scar on my face with the Opus Fractional Plasma device. This device has made dramatic changes to the appearance of my scar that it's almost gone. I definitely recommend seeing Dr. Rettenmeir for tattoo removal and scar issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Great experience More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Rettenmaier is always wonderful when I see him. He always puts me at ease and his office is a great atmosphere. I enjoy my appointments with him. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Rettenmaier is friendly, informative, personable, and puts me at ease. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Excellent clinic run by caring people who show real interest in the improvements being made. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Always kind, concerned, and very respectful. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Rettenmaier is sincerely caring, personal, and has the utmost professionalism. He is a true example of a sincere care provider. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

I have told my family and friends about my experience and they were delighted and grateful. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Rettenmaier was very kind, friendly, and helpful. He greeted me when I walked in the door. Scheduling my appointment was easy, and he was very knowledgeable about the service provided and the equipment used. Thank you so much! More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Rettenmaier answers phone calls and sets appointments at my convenience. I am very pleased. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

It is very easy to get a hold of Dr. Rettenmaier! More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

This was one of the most impressive offices I have ever been to in all areas. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

I recommend Dr. Rettenmaier to others. I am very pleased with the cost and I love the white leather treatment chair. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Rettenmaier is a superb provider, is quick and friendly, and the tattoo removal process was both cheap and painless. Dr. Rettenmaier even sacrificed his own personal time to help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Dr. Rettenmaier is an expert in his field. This is why I turned to him several years ago for an embarrassing condition that seems to run in the family, excessive sweating in the scalp/face. He had not treated it before, but turned to research that's been done on the condition (craniofacial hyperhidrosis), and did not turn us away. In fact he called me after office hours to discuss his ideas on how we could treat this for my teenaged daughter. This had long been a very embarrassing thing for her, and no physicians took the time to try and find a solution - before Dr. Rettenmaier. I want to say that as the mother of his patient, and now a patient myself, he has been extremely helpful. He has a great gift for educating his patients (medical and non-medical alike), and he never looks at his watch and hurries you. He is a real asset to our community and was at the forefront of technology offering something truly unique. Although there are sure to be others offering similar services, I wouldn't go to anyone else! He has been directing care for complex wound care for years, and has in-depth knowledge and understanding of the skin anatomy (and surrounding structures such as sweat glands, etc.). Look no further for a genuine expert in his field, for a personalized and courteous consultation. You won't be sorry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Bye, bye tattoo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Prompt communication, friendly people to talk to, thorough explanation of the process and cost. The procedure was simple, quick and nearly painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Wonderful experience, very professional and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2018

What a personable guy. Highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2018

The best Tattoo & Sweat removal in Ft Wayne! Dr Rettenmaier has the only Lasor removal technology in Allen & surrounding counties. I highly recommend using his clean & affective treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2017

What a fantastic place! Loved how honest and great the Dr. Was!! Fast and simple! Cant wait for my next session. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Amazing care. He researched until we found a cure. - Dr. Rettenmaier was the ONLY physician in Fort Wayne who would try treatments only being done in university hospitals. My teenage daughter suffers from debilitating excessive head and facial sweating. I called every dermatologist in town and finally a plastic surgeon said Dr. Rettenmaier might be able to help her. She would do her make-up and hair and before she arrived to school her entire face and head were drenched. She quit team sports and gained weight as well. Though the eventually successful treatment wasn't the first try, it was something he wanted to help with. He sat and did research on the rare cases. It has helped my daughter have more confidence. He is a class act, and has a great deal of compassion for all people. I am a nurse and I rarely have the pleasure to meet such a physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 11, 2014

Great person! - He is also director of wound care for the entire LH health system. He also has a new side business where he performs MiraDri for people who have excessive sweating issues. Didn't even watch the clock. He also did some research before the consultation and said all new patients get a free initial eval. Great guy! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.