Patient Reviews

Reviews for NoSweat Fort Wayne

When selecting a physician for your cosmetic needs, we know how important it is to provide comprehensive resources. At NoSweat Fort Wayne, we have carefully curated a list of information to provide insight into our practice and get to know Dr. Philip Rettenmaier better. To make it easier for you, we have compiled our internet reviews from popular sites in one easy spot. Our testimonials consist of current and former patients. We encourage you to read through our patient reviews, check out Dr. Rettenmaier's bio, and consider our list of revolutionary medical spa services.

Filter59 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2023

My son (15 yo) has suffered from extreme sweating in his underarms. So much so that he only wore black T-shirt’s. The arm pit sweat was so embarrassing for him that it was beginning to affect his confidence. After looking online for a solution, we came across “no sweat” My son was hesitant, but he agreed to go to the consultation. After meeting and talking with Dr Rettenmaier, my son was all in! Dr Rettenmaier eased his concerns about the MiraDry procedure and answered all our questions. dr Rettenmaier is down to earth and so easy to talk to! He got my son in quick for the procedure in order to get it done before school. I am so happy to say it worked!!! Very little pain, very little swelling and we have went back to school shopping for light color shirts!! Best money I have ever spent! It was literally No Sweat! He is dry even without deodorant! If you are on the fence about miradry with Dr Rettenmaier- get off the fence and get into No Sweat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2023

Went in for my first laser tattoo removal session, and was extremely nervous at first. After meeting and talking to Dr. Rettenmaier, I was so relieved. He is very kind, knowledgeable, and professional. And I had a great first time experience. 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

I had Eon treatments. Quick and painless, the office staff are exceptional; answering all questions and making your experience so pleasant. If you are interested in this type of service I highly recommend Dr. Rettenmaier and his staff. I can't wait to see my 6 week results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2023

I have gone to Kelsey for laser hair reduction and tattoo removal. I got laser hair reduction done on the corners of my upper lip as well as my under arms. Tattoo removal on my fingers. The office itself is super clean and professional, when you first walk in it’s nice to see a smiling face to greet you! Kelsey was such a joy to have as a technician! Super informative, explains the process as well as what products will be used and why. I felt so very comfortable, and I won’t lie I know I made her chuckle because my under-arm hair reduction was quite ticklish for me, but it made my experience that much better! 10/10 recommend NoSweat and Kelsey for current and future services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2023

I’ve had laser tattoo removal and microneedling done by Kelsey and both treatments were so quick and easy!! She made it such a comfortable experience and I look forward to every visit with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2023

I’ve had a few procedures done here now, specifically by Kelsey, and I have to say it exceeds my expectations every time! The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and makes the process as comfortable as possible! Would definitely recommend it to those looking to have any laser work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2023

Kelsey did my first round of tattoo removal. I was a little nervous just because I’ve heard it’s painful. She walked me through the process, was very sweet/comforting, and offered lots of squishy things to squeeze during the process, which I appreciated. The process was quick and not as painful as I expected. Excited to see how the tattoo fades over the next couple sessions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2023

I have gotten tattoo removal done by Kelsey three times now and she does an amazing job. Thank you Kelsey & NoSweat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2023

One of the best medical spa’s around. Dr. Rettenmaier is so kind and so transparent about the treatments and client expectations. Coming here is so comfortable and inviting. Office is clean & organized so it feels comfortable and safe coming in for treatments. Really can’t recommend this office enough (and now I work here and love it more!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2023

The team at NoSweat is professional, kind, and down to earth. They are amazing to work with and give you honest opinions on how long the work will take to complete. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2023

Amazing experience here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2023

Dr. Rettenmaier and his team are excellent. Very happy with my service and overall experience here. They are all very knowledgeable and friendly. Will be coming back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2023

Dr. Rettenmaier and his team are excellent. Very happy with my service and overall experience here. They are all very knowledgeable and friendly. Will be coming back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2023

I love it here so much. Dr. Rettenmaier and his staff are so knowledgeable and kind. Wasn’t expecting to have a good time while getting tattoo removal done but it was a fun & positive time. Picture included is my finger tattoos we’ve started my first session on. Can’t wait for more! Already notice a little fading (which I love & I know isn’t always the case with everyone) but excited to see what it looks like by the time I come back for session 2. This office space is so clean, it makes me feel confident in getting treatments done. Cannot wait to book my MiraDry appointment soon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2023

Dr. Rettenmaier is amazing! I had an EON treatment and it was quick and painless, and the results take up to 6 weeks, but my husband has already noticed results! I have had coolsculpting in the past at other places and it was not the most comfortable and I was swollen for over a week this treatment is great for no downtime and results! I also had a skin tag removed it was so nice to have 2 treatments done all at once! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2023

miraDry treatments offer a number of great benefits to help keep you drier, including: . Nonsurgical, noninvasive procedure Targets the root cause of excessive sweating Treatment is quick Results are almost immediate . Link to schedule your appointment: https://bit.ly/35DeKND More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2023

Fast, efficient, effective and super personable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2022

I received tattoo laser removal from Dr. Rettenmaier and he was very straightforward and professional as well as having a fair price. I have been to two other laser treatment centers and no sweat was the best deal by far over the other places. I highly recommend the establishment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2022

If I could give six stars I would! I love Dr. Rettenmaier and all of his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2022

Professional, knowledgeable and most of all caring! My experience was great and I highly recommend to those looking into tattoo removal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2022

Always the best experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2022

I received the MiraDry treatment for my underarm sweat and it has changed my life!! Dr. Rettenmaier did an amazing job at fixing my biggest insecurity about myself. It has literally changed my life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2022

Brittney is amazing! Super friendly and explained things very thoroughly. Will definitely be returning :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2022

Amazing first time tattoo removal experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2022

Exceptional care, accommodating, personable & so easy to talk to, and the costs of services are absolutely unbeatable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2022

Brittney is amazing! Super friendly and explained things very thoroughly. Will definitely be returning :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2022

Exceptional care, accommodating, personable & so easy to talk to, and the costs of services are absolutely unbeatable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2022

I’m very happy with my treatments with Dr. Rettenmaier; I appreciate his kindness and professionalism. He has been so patient with me while doing extensive laser tattoo removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Great care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

I’m very happy with my treatments with Dr. Rettenmaier; I appreciate his kindness and professionalism. He has been so patient with me while doing extensive laser tattoo removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2021

I've been going to Dr. Rettenmeir for several years now for tattoo removal. (I can't seem to learn my lesson about tattooing or microblading my brows.) Each time I see him, he is not just professional, but very caring. He is also helping me improve a raised scar on my face with the Opus Fractional Plasma device. This device has made dramatic changes to the appearance of my scar that it's almost gone. I definitely recommend seeing Dr. Rettenmeir for tattoo removal and scar issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Great experience More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Rettenmaier is always wonderful when I see him. He always puts me at ease and his office is a great atmosphere. I enjoy my appointments with him. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Rettenmaier is friendly, informative, personable, and puts me at ease. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Excellent clinic run by caring people who show real interest in the improvements being made. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Always kind, concerned, and very respectful. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Rettenmaier is sincerely caring, personal, and has the utmost professionalism. He is a true example of a sincere care provider. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

I have told my family and friends about my experience and they were delighted and grateful. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Rettenmaier was very kind, friendly, and helpful. He greeted me when I walked in the door. Scheduling my appointment was easy, and he was very knowledgeable about the service provided and the equipment used. Thank you so much! More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Rettenmaier answers phone calls and sets appointments at my convenience. I am very pleased. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

It is very easy to get a hold of Dr. Rettenmaier! More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

This was one of the most impressive offices I have ever been to in all areas. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

I recommend Dr. Rettenmaier to others. I am very pleased with the cost and I love the white leather treatment chair. More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Rettenmaier is a superb provider, is quick and friendly, and the tattoo removal process was both cheap and painless. Dr. Rettenmaier even sacrificed his own personal time to help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

What a fantastic place! Loved how honest and great the Dr. Was!! Fast and simple! Cant wait for my next session. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

Very professional and person on every level. The whole staff is knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Alot of things I didn't understand and they took the time to explain and show how certain procedures are done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Rettenmaier is an expert in his field. This is why I turned to him several years ago for an embarrassing condition that seems to run in the family, excessive sweating in the scalp/face. He had not treated it before, but turned to research that's been done on the condition (craniofacial hyperhidrosis), and did not turn us away. In fact he called me after office hours to discuss his ideas on how we could treat this for my teenaged daughter. This had long been a very embarrassing thing for her, and no physicians took the time to try and find a solution - before Dr. Rettenmaier. I want to say that as the mother of his patient, and now a patient myself, he has been extremely helpful. He has a great gift for educating his patients (medical and non-medical alike), and he never looks at his watch and hurries you. He is a real asset to our community and was at the forefront of technology offering something truly unique. Although there are sure to be others offering similar services, I wouldn't go to anyone else! He has been directing care for complex wound care for years, and has in-depth knowledge and understanding of the skin anatomy (and surrounding structures such as sweat glands, etc.). Look no further for a genuine expert in his field, for a personalized and courteous consultation. You won't be sorry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Prompt communication, friendly people to talk to, thorough explanation of the process and cost. The procedure was simple, quick and nearly painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Wonderful experience, very professional and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Dr. Rettenmaier is an expert in his field. This is why I turned to him several years ago for an embarrassing condition that seems to run in the family, excessive sweating in the scalp/face. He had not treated it before, but turned to research that's been done on the condition (craniofacial hyperhidrosis), and did not turn us away. In fact he called me after office hours to discuss his ideas on how we could treat this for my teenaged daughter. This had long been a very embarrassing thing for her, and no physicians took the time to try and find a solution - before Dr. Rettenmaier. I want to say that as the mother of his patient, and now a patient myself, he has been extremely helpful. He has a great gift for educating his patients (medical and non-medical alike), and he never looks at his watch and hurries you. He is a real asset to our community and was at the forefront of technology offering something truly unique. Although there are sure to be others offering similar services, I wouldn't go to anyone else! He has been directing care for complex wound care for years, and has in-depth knowledge and understanding of the skin anatomy (and surrounding structures such as sweat glands, etc.). Look no further for a genuine expert in his field, for a personalized and courteous consultation. You won't be sorry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Bye, bye tattoo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2020

Prompt communication, friendly people to talk to, thorough explanation of the process and cost. The procedure was simple, quick and nearly painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2018

What a personable guy. Highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2018

The best Tattoo & Sweat removal in Ft Wayne! Dr Rettenmaier has the only Lasor removal technology in Allen & surrounding counties. I highly recommend using his clean & affective treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 22, 2017

What a fantastic place! Loved how honest and great the Dr. Was!! Fast and simple! Cant wait for my next session. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Amazing care. He researched until we found a cure. - Dr. Rettenmaier was the ONLY physician in Fort Wayne who would try treatments only being done in university hospitals. My teenage daughter suffers from debilitating excessive head and facial sweating. I called every dermatologist in town and finally a plastic surgeon said Dr. Rettenmaier might be able to help her. She would do her make-up and hair and before she arrived to school her entire face and head were drenched. She quit team sports and gained weight as well. Though the eventually successful treatment wasn't the first try, it was something he wanted to help with. He sat and did research on the rare cases. It has helped my daughter have more confidence. He is a class act, and has a great deal of compassion for all people. I am a nurse and I rarely have the pleasure to meet such a physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Dr. Rettenmaier was the ONLY physician in Fort Wayne who would try treatments only being done in university hospitals. My teenage daughter suffers from debilitating excessive head and facial sweating. I called every dermatologist in town and finally a plastic surgeon said Dr. Rettenmaier might be able to help her. She would do her make-up and hair and before she arrived to school her entire face and head were drenched. She quit team sports and gained weight as well. Though the eventually successful treatment wasn't the first try, it was something he wanted to help with. He sat and did research on the rare cases. It has helped my daughter have more confidence. He is a class act, and has a great deal of compassion for all people. I am a nurse and I rarely have the pleasure to meet such a physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 11, 2014

He is also director of wound care for the entire LH health system. He also has a new side business where he performs MiraDri for people who have excessive sweating issues. Didn't even watch the clock. He also did some research before the consultation and said all new patients get a free initial eval. Great guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 11, 2014

Great person! - He is also director of wound care for the entire LH health system. He also has a new side business where he performs MiraDri for people who have excessive sweating issues. Didn't even watch the clock. He also did some research before the consultation and said all new patients get a free initial eval. Great guy! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.